http://www.healthordisease.com

Events

Festival Calendar from  1 June 2017

EVENT

DATE

VENUE

Cirencester College Festival of Fashion

Thursday 1 – Sunday 25 June 2017

CORINIUM MUSEUM and CIRENCESTER COLLEGE

"Digging up the Past"  CAHS Talk

Friday 16 June 2017

CORN HALL 7pm

Powell’s School Abbey 900 Concert

Thursday 15 June 2017

BINGHAM HALL

Powell’s School Abbey 900 Week and Fête

Monday 19 - Saturday 24 June 2017

POWELL’S SCHOOL and

ABBEY GROUNDS

Flower Festival in Church “Circle of Life”

Thursday 22 – Sunday 25 June 2017

PARISH CHURCH

Soroptimists’ Vintage Tea Party

Sunday 25 June 2017

ABBEY GROUNDS

"Time Stands Still" Concert at Daglingworth

Saturday 1 July 2017

DAGLINGWORTH CHURCH

Cirencester College Abbey 900 Festival of Learning

Monday 3 - Friday 7 July 2017

COLLEGE AND TOWN

Regia Anglorum – Re-enactment Event

Saturday 8 - Sunday 9 July 2017

ABBEY GROUNDS 10am – 4pm

Churn Art Exhibition

Wednesday 12 July 2017

CHURN PROJECT

Liberté Egalité, Fraternité (CLEARWORTH event)

Friday 14 July 2017

RAU

Love Parks Week

Friday 28 July – Sunday 6 August 2017

ABBEY GROUNDS

New Brewery Arts Exhibition

Sat 22 July – Sun 17 September 2017

NEW BREWERY ARTS

Octavia’s Bookshop Literary Festival

Monday 7 – Friday 11 August 2017

BLACK JACK ST, CIRENCESTER

Phoenix Festival

Saturday 26 – Sunday 27 August 2017

ABBEY GROUNDS

Northern Harmony Workshop and Concert (CLEARWORTH event)

Wednesday 6 September 2017

SUNDIAL THEATRE

Heritage Open Days Opening Talk

Friday 8 September

SALVATION ARMY HALL

Heritage Open Days

Friday 8 – Sunday 10 September 2017

CIRENCESTER TOWN

Murder in the Cathedral by T S Eliot

Thursday 14 – Sat 16 September 2017

PARISH CHURCH

Freedom Parade by 29th Regiment

Sunday 17 September 2017

TOWN CENTRE

Cirencester Golf Club ABBEY 900 Tournament

Monday 18 September

GOLF CLUB

Abbey 900 Festival of Fashion Show

Thursday 21 September 2017

BINGHAM HALL 6.45pm

The Abbey 900 Community and Harvest Supper

Sunday 24 September 2017

PARISH CHURCH 6pm

“Winstone Talk”, Dr. Janina Ramirez – “The role the Abbey played in the political, religious and cultural life of the Nation and its more immediate influence on its local community”.

Wednesday 4 October

PARISH CHURCH 7.30pm

Music to Die For (CLEARWORTH event)

Thursday 2 November 2017

RAU

A Book of Hours - Music From the Monastic Day - A Concert by St Cecilia Singers

Saturday 4 November 2017

PARISH CHURCH

Cheltenham Bach Choir - Brahms "A German Requiem" (and Howells "Take Him, Earth, For Cherishing")

Saturday 11 November 2017

PARISH CHURCH at 7.30pm

Cirencester Choral Society Concert - Vivaldi Gloria

Saturday 25 November 2017

PARISH CHURCH

 

HERE FOR A WHILE

  
   

Four Ancient Abbey Manuscripts in Corinium Museum

Monday 16 January – Wednesday 24 May 2017

CORINIUM MUSEUM

Hare Festival

Monday 25 March 2017 –

Wednesday 20 September 2017

THROUGH TOWN

LEGO®  Brick Build of Abbey Church

Tuesday 11 April - October 2017

PARISH CHURCH

Treasure Hunt Quiz on a Bike  - Family Biking Event

Easter to early September 2017

AROUND AND ABOUT TOWN

Ecclesiastical Workshops (see NBA Programme)

Sat 11 March – Sat 7 October 2017

NEW BREWERY ARTS

Ecclesiastical Crafts Exhibition

Sat 22 July – Sun 17 September 2017

NEW BREWERY ARTS

900 Acts of Random Kindness – your chance to be nice!

Throughout the Year

VIA BIG YELLOW WEBSITE

   

CHURCH EVENTS THROUGHOUT THE YEAR

  
   

Special Church Services/Events

Through the year 

PARISH CHURCH

Creation of Commemorative Banner for Church

Displayed through the year 

PARISH CHURCH

Tower Tours

Through the year 

PARISH CHURCH

Special Bell Ringing Events including a Muffled Peal to mark the date of the Surrender of the Abbey

Through the year and

Sunday 19 December 2017 

PARISH CHURCH

   

ACTIVITIES FOR CHILDREN

  
   

Children’s Activities in Museum

See Corinium Museum Programme 

CORINIUM MUSEUM

Schools Mosaic Project

 

LOCAL SCHOOLS

Schools Quilting Project

To be displayed at various venues 

LOCAL SCHOOLS

   

EVENTS THROUGHOUT THE SUMMER

  
   

Abbey 900 Tours/Walks

  Tuesdays and Saturdays May - September 2017

PARISH CHURCH/ABBEY GROUNDS

Abbey House - A History Exhibition by Bingham Trustees

Saturday 20 May –

Saturday 7 October 2017

BINGHAM GALLERY

Story Carpet – Community Story Telling Event

May/June 2017 onwards

AT VENUES AS REQUESTED

Bands in the Park

May – September 2017

ABBEY GROUNDS

 

Key to Events

 

 

FOR MORE DETAILS AND WHERE TO OBTAIN TICKETS PLEASE REFER TO MAIN PROGRAMME and VENUE WEB SITES

 

Or visit the Abbey 900 or Cirencester Community Development Trust websites

 

http://abbey900ciren.org.uk   http://ccdt.org.uk/abbey-900

 

Or TELEPHONE: - 01285 644244

Free Abbey 900 events

 

Abbey 900 events for which there is a donation or ticket charge

Events linked to Abbey 900; some free, but some have charges

 

 

As far as we are aware, all of the venues for Abbey 900 events have disabled access, but please check with the venue.

 

 

 

 

 

http://nosubhealth.com